Puzzle pieces

After worrying that I wouldn’t be able to write at all (ended up watching MI-5 all day, argh) I ended up with about a thousand words, though I also trimmed out a small chunk.  I feel like things are beginning to fall into place–I wrote a rather important moment and for now at least, it feels like it’s time. I had written a version of it in an earlier draft of Chapter Thirteen and it just wasn’t working.  This is all so rough but I’m glad I’m not fussing and fussing with trying to make it sound perfect.  I know it doesn’t even sound close to what the final wording will be, but that’s all right.  The skeleton is there, the sketch, and I know I’ll be back to ink and color.

So, today’s wordcount: 39,596

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

