Angry androids

A very intense, odd, angry dream involving scheming good and evil androids. I’d like to do a dream scene about it at some point. Soon.

For now, I’ve got revisions on my plate and no real desire to do them. A story I’d had in limbo for some time has finally moved ahead and I’ve got to revisit something I haven’t touched in two years. I’m having trouble going there mentally. And with the Red Box, well… I ripped out everything pretty much back to where I’d picked it up last November. Why am I constantly stuck at this point in the story? I was stuck there for near a year before I decided to just power through late last year. And then when I was revising in the past month or so, I tried to trust what I’d written and move forward but something just doesn’t feel right. Augh.

I feel like every time I start to get engaged I’m torn away by work or other priorities, and that I can’t see this story as a whole. And then I keep getting stuck on that same spot and it’s awful, I just can’t figure out what’s wrong. I’ve tried summarizing everything hoping it’ll give me a clearer picture, of what conflicting storylines or shifted priorities might be making me doubt… It seems to be a matter of me not trusting any decisions I make after that point in the story. If I just chose a way and then stuck to it–but even after I chose a way last time, I just wasn’t happy.

Do you have any stories that have you stumped? Have you ever been thwarted by your own indecision? How did you get past it?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

