Feast/famine

Well last weekend was a complete failure of creativity, but this weekend has turned out more productive. I sat down again and hammered out another short story, startling me–I really only meant to start it. This one I’m still unsure of, may need some heavy reworking and expanding, but it is another idea that’s been kicking around my head for a while.

Also finished a short story I was writing as a gift, so I’m feeling a little better on the writing front. I’d like to start tackling that bingo card prompt list, and maybe do some fifteen minute stories.

Sometime last year before things went kablooey for a while I joined a spec fic meetup. Went to one strange meeting and never went back. But they have twice-monthly crit sessions and I wonder if I should try to do one. Trouble is, you’re required to crit in person and I’ve never been good at that. (Giving the crit; taking it in person I’m fine with) But I am trying to speak up more in groups anyway. I don’t know. Maybe when I’m feeling more confident in my writing again.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

