Rambling

She kneels beside me. I think she wants to say “don’t cry” but maybe that’s just what I want her to say. Her small hands touch my face. They’re cold as ice, as space, as I imagine death to be. I want to say “but it hurts so much,” but I can’t. Maybe we’re both trapped in the same dilemma. Ghosts. She literally, and me, well, I don’t know. Soon enough I suppose, if not yet.

Funny how you think you want to die until you’re fighting for breath, fighting not to. Is it the body or the brain that gets this way?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

